Update: 6th Workshop and Winter School on Geometric and Topological Data Analysis

Dear Colleagues,
We’re pleased to announce that we’ve been able to reduce the registration fee for the 6th Geometric and Topological Data Analysis Winter School and Workshop, and we have extended the registration deadlines. The new registration fee is 1,000 MXN (about 50 USD), and students may apply for a 40% discount and local housing on the registration form. If you have already registered and applied for financial support, there is no need to do so again. 

The new registration deadline is Thursday, December 5th, 2019, and we will send out decisions about housing, registration fee support, and contributed talks and posters by Monday, December 9th, 2019 at the latest.

Further information about the school:

The “6th. Workshop and Winter School on Geometric and Topological Data Analysis” will take place at CIMAT, Guanajuato, from January 20th-24th, 2020.

The program of the event includes the following mini-courses:

Geometric complexes in applied topology
Henry Adams, Colorado State University

Random Cubical Complexes
Erika Roldán, University of Munich

Algebraic Tools in Multiparameter Persistent Homology
Hal Schenck, Iowa State University

as well as invited talks on related themes by:

Tomasz Kacynski, University of Sherbrooke

Facundo Mémoli, Ohio State University

Takashi Owada, Purdue University

Michael Catanzaro, Iowa State University

Noe Barcenas, UNAM Morelia

Dejan Govc, University of Aberdeen

Nicole Sanderson, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Parker Edwards, Florida State University

Stefania Ebli, École Polytechnique Federal Lausanne

Rafaella Mulas, Max Planck Institute Bonn

Oliver Gavfert, Royal Institute of Technology Stockholm (KTH)

Registration for the workshop is through the website http://atd2020.eventos.cimat.mx.

Important dates:
Registration deadline: December 5th, 2019
Deadline for housing and registration fee support (for students): December 5th, 2019

We’re looking forward to seeing you in Guanajuato!

Organizing committee:

Abraham Martín del CampoAntonio RieserCarlos Vargas Obieta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.